STANDISH VOICE

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES JANUARY 21st, 2020

The meeting commenced at 7.45pm

Management Committee present: Gill Foster, Paul Ogden, Sarah Djali, Ron Wade, Nicky Ogden, Allan Foster, Diane Gore, Brian Jones, Janet Monks, Karen Bliss, Kathy Robertson

- 1. Apologies: Dave King, Andrew Holliday, Nic MacMillan, Fran Aiken
- 2. Minutes: The minutes of the 2019 AGM were passed without alteration.
- 3. Annual reports:
- i) **Chair's Report**. Gill Foster, Chair of Standish Voice, gave her Annual Report of the past year. This included thanking the committee for their hard work in bringing Standish Neighbourhood Plan to referendum, which was passed overwhelmingly in a high turnout. She also thanked the Standish Christmas Market Committee for another successful Market. Gill also thanked individual committee members for work on specific projects and looked forward to another busy year for the Forum.
- ii) Vice Chair's Report. Paul Ogden, Vice Chair of Standish Voice, gave his Annual Report. This included thanking members for their help with the Christmas Market, which increased sponsorship money, and those involved in the Christmas Decorations Committee. He reported that there were now 1,200 members of the Forum and 8,200 Followers on its Facebook page.
- 4. **Annual Accounts:** Treasurer Karen Bliss presented the annual accounts saying that they were healthy and increasing, with a substantial 'cushion' for unexpected events. The committee agreed to accept the accounts and Gill thanked Karen for her hard work as Treasurer over the past year.
- 5. Election of Committee Members: Five members of the committee came to the end of their three-year tenure, but all wanted to stand again. As no other members had expressed a wish to stand, all five were re-elected to the committee for another three years. They were Paul Ogden, Nic MacMillan, Ron Wade, Janet Monks and Dave King.
- 6. **Election of Officers:** Gill Foster was unanimously re-elected as Chair; Paul Ogden was unanimously re-elected as Vice Chair; Ron Wade was unanimously re-elected as Membership Secretary and Karen Bliss was unanimously re-elected as Treasurer.

The meeting ended at 8.45pm