## **STANDISH VOICE**

## ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES JANUARY 18th, 2022 7.45pm, Albert's Standish

**Committee present:** Gill Foster, Paul Ogden, Sarah Djali, Nicky Ogden, Allan Foster, Diane Gore, Janet Monks, Karen Bliss, Kathy Robertson, Ian Trafford, Fran Aiken

- 1. **Apologies:** Dave King, Ron Wade, Andrew Holliday
- 2. **Minutes:** The minutes of the 2020 AGM were passed without alteration.
- 3. Annual reports:
- This included reporting about Standish Coronavirus Help, which was stood down in summer, thanking everyone involved including all our volunteers. She outlined the meetings and work with Wigan Council to formulate projects paid for by developer funding which culminated in the council's consultation with the community in March. She thanked the committee, including Brian Jones who left Standish and the Standish Christmas Market committee, which had to cancel the event due to COVID but held a virtual Market instead. Gill hoped the event could be revived in 2022.
- vice Chair's Report. Paul Ogden, Vice Chair of Standish Voice, gave his Annual Report to include other projects, including how Standish Voice had continued to engage in the regional development plan. He welcomed planning approval for 100% social housing for the Bradley Lane site, which Standish Voice had campaigned for for a number of years. He said Standish Voice continued to fulfil its role as a statutory consultee for planning applications and proposals, objecting to another housing scheme off Pepper Lane and development in the Green Belt. He said Janet Monks and Ron Wade had continued to work on access to rights of way and Ron. He thanked other committee members for various projects and Gill for her leadership.
- 4. **Annual Accounts:** Treasurer Karen Bliss presented the annual accounts saying that they were healthy. The committee agreed to accept the accounts and Gill thanked Karen for her hard work as Treasurer during the past year.
- 5. **Election of Committee Members:** Five members of the committee came to the end of their three-year tenure and all wanted to stand again. As no other members had expressed a wish to stand, all five were re-elected to the committee unopposed for another three years. They were Fran Aiken, Allan Foster, Sarah Djali, Diane Gore and Kathy Robertson. Brian Jones resigned as a committee member during the year and Judith Atherton was unanimously elected in his place.
- 6. **Election of Officers:** Gill was unanimously re-elected as Chair; Paul was unanimously re-elected as Vice Chair; and Karen was unanimously re-elected as Treasurer.

The meeting ended at 8.30pm